History of 'nikcuS Productions

'nikcuS Productions officially began in 1992 with the release of 'nikcuS's album Adlibbing; before that time, since 1990, they had been releasing on DUSKBUSTERS! Productions. When you rewrite history, though, as we often do, you end up just saying that 'nikcuS Productions began in 1990 with the release of their self-titled album.


The three presidents of 'nikcuS Productions (also the members of 'nikcuS) are Noby Nobriga, Rusty Spell, and Kevin Young. Since forming the company, many bands have joined, often consisting of these three members. Synthetic Fibers began in 1991 as did Kool-Aid MC with a Lemonade Spritzer. Rusty Spell, The Naked Donnas (which introduced Tommy Burton), and DNS formed in 1995. Yo! MaHma, The Mnemonic Devices (which introduced the Devicettes), and The Noby Nobriga Project formed in 1996. The Ka-9's (which introduced Teynaum Bowen and Nick Puckett), The Immaculate Conceptions (which introduced Liza Marshall), and Robert Brenton formed in 2000. Tommy Burton began in 2001. DJ Rus began in 2002. Wite Trash Bratts began in 2003 (which introduced Jason Logan and Casey Spell). The Strawberry Explosion began in 2004 (which introduced Carrie Hoffman).

The first subdivision of 'nikcuS Productions was Rusty Spell's Love and Letters Music which releases Rusty Spell, The Mnemonic Devices, Robert Brenton, Tommy Burton, The Immaculate Conceptions, and The Strawberry Explosion. The second subdivision was Noby Nobriga's Amor Musica which releases The Noby Nobriga Project. The third was Teynaum Bowen and Nick Puckett's Fair Shadow Productions which releases the Ka-9's.

Copyright (c) May 1999 - Sep 2005 'nikcuS Productions